Blum and Pickard Among WHL 2008-09 Award Winners

Wednesday, 04.29.2009 / 4:49 PM CT / News
By Nashville Predators
Share with your Friends

Blum and Pickard Among WHL 2008-09 Award Winners
Today, the Western Hockey League announced the 2008-2009 winners of the annual WHL Awards presented Wednesday, April 29th at the WHL Awards Luncheon held in Edmonton, Alberta. Winners included Predators prospects Chet Pickard and Jonathon Blum.

WHL Goaltender of the Year - Del Wilson Trophy

Chet Pickard (Winnipeg, MB), Tri-City Americans

WHL Defenceman of the Year - Bill Hunter Memorial Trophy
Jonathon Blum (Rancho Santa Margarita, CA) Vancouver, BC

  • FACEBOOK is the official Web site of the Nashville Predators and are trademarks of the Nashville Predators.  NHL, the NHL Shield, the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup and NHL Conference logos are registered trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P. Copyright © 1999-2015 Nashville Predators and the National Hockey League. All Rights Reserved.

NHL Ticket Exchange | Bridgestone Arena | Contact Us | Employment | Terms of Use | Site Map | AdChoices